Thursday, April 25, 2024
DragEntertainmentOnline

Hairspray! High heels! Dragapalooza comes to your living room

A concert film featuring the best of international drag queens streams directly to you next month.

Don’t let a pandemic rain on your parade. Celebrate the holidays with consummate drag artistes Courtney Act, Derrick Barry, Rhea Litre, Trixie Mattel, Coco Montrese and Sharon Needles in a new concert film that streams exclusively on mySongbird on Saturday, December 5, 2020 at 9pm EST / 8pm CST / 6pm PST / 2am GMT (Dec 6).

Coco Montrese

Want a taste right now? Watch a segment here.

DRAGAPALOOZA ushers in a new era of LIVE Music Drag Performances bringing together the brightest and most dynamic live performers in the world of international drag.   

Peeling the tape off traditional drag performance and exposing their raw talent, the concert film features drag favorites singing LIVE with a world-class live band led by GRAMMY-nominated producer Chris Cox.

Trixie Mattel

DRAGAPALOOZA began as a live show in 2017 at the El Portal Theatre in Los Angeles. Equal parts rock concert, music theatre, fashion show and cabaret, the showcase left lip-synching to pre-recorded music behind, challenging our favorite drag artists to bring their best to the stage. 

“With the success of the sold-out live shows and a delayed Las Vegas residency due to the current health crisis,” said Michael Benedetti and Ann Potenza, “we knew that the film needed to be released now. The film celebrates the art form of drag and is the perfect antidote to spread joy while we wait for the live events business to rebuild.”

Derrick Barry

The concert film was shot at DRAGAPALOOZA performances around the United States including Los Angeles (El Portal Theatre), Seattle (Egyptian Theatre), New Orleans (House of Blues), Milwaukee (PrideFest) and Atlantic City (Hard Rock Casino).

DRAGAPALOOZA streams exclusively on mySongbird for watch-at-home on Saturday, December 5, 2020 – 9pm EST/8pm CST/6pm PST/2am GMT (Dec 6).

Queer Forty Staff

Queer Forty writing staff work hard to bring you all the latest articles to help inspire and inform.

Queer Forty Staff has 2394 posts and counting. See all posts by Queer Forty Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept that my given data and my IP address is sent to a server in the USA only for the purpose of spam prevention through the Akismet program.More information on Akismet and GDPR.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.