Monday, April 22, 2024

Pet Shop Boys announce new album Hotspot, out January 2020

Pet Shop Boys  have announced details of their highly anticipated new studio album, ‘Hotspot’,  which will be released on 24th January 2020 on x2 Records/Kobalt.

‘Hotspot’  was mostly written and recorded in Berlin and Los Angeles and produced and mixed by  Stuart Price. It features 10 brand new Tennant/Lowe tracks including previous single ‘Dreamland’ featuring Years & Years released earlier this year, and new track ‘Burning the heather’ – which features Bernard Butler on guitar.

We’ve written much of our music over the last ten years in Berlin and it was an exciting experience to work on this album in the legendary Hansa studios there and add a new dimension to our sound.

Pet Shop Boys

The album is the third instalment in the series of PSB albums produced by Stuart Price, following  ‘Electric’  in 2013 and  ‘Super’  in 2016. It will be available on CD, vinyl and digitally and is available to  pre-order  now.

The duo will also perform across the UK and Europe for their first-ever greatest hits tour – Dreamworld: The Greatest Hits Live – in May/June 2020. Beginning on Friday, May 1st  at Berlin’s Mercedes Benz Arena, the tour will see PSB perform at arenas across the continent and UK. Tickets available here.

Queer Forty Staff

Queer Forty writing staff work hard to bring you all the latest articles to help inspire and inform.

Queer Forty Staff has 2390 posts and counting. See all posts by Queer Forty Staff

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept that my given data and my IP address is sent to a server in the USA only for the purpose of spam prevention through the Akismet program.More information on Akismet and GDPR.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.