Monday, March 4, 2024

Special guests for the Annual GLAAD Media Awards announced

LGBTQ media advocacy organization GLAAD announces a new slate of special guests for the 32nd Annual GLAAD Media Awards.

This year’s event will be virtual, and GLAAD is partnering with Google to exclusively premiere the ceremony on GLAAD’s YouTube channel on Thursday, April 8 at 8pm ET. The event will also stream on Hulu on April 8 starting at 10pm ET, and will be available to stream on-demand on Hulu until the end of June.  

Niecy Nash will host the virtual 32nd Annual GLAAD Media Awards | Photo: Robert Ector

GLAAD previously announced that out actress and producer Niecy Nash will host the virtual ceremony. Talent scheduled to make appearances include, in alphabetical order: Ian Alexander (Star Trek: Discovery), Molly Bernard (YoungerMilkwater), Matt Bomer (The Sinner, The Boys in the Band), Jonathan Bennett (The Christmas House), Bob The Drag Queen (We’re Here), Sterling K. Brown (This Is Us), Laverne Cox (DisclosurePromising Young Woman), Wilson Cruz (Star Trek: Discovery), Mackenzie Davis (Happiest Season), Robin de Jesús (The Boys In The Band, Tick, Tick…Boom!), Blu del Barrio (Star Trek: Discovery), Nyle DiMarco (Deaf U), Colman Domingo (Ma Rainey’s Black BottomEuphoria), Clea DuVall (Happiest Season), Brandee Evans (P-Valley), Dan Levy (Schitt’s Creek), Jim Parsons (HollywoodThe Boys in the Band), DJ “Shangela” Pierce (We’re Here), Katy Perry, Eureka O’Hara (We’re Here), Anthony Rapp (Star Trek: Discovery), Bretman Rock (MTV Following: Bretman Rock), JoJo Siwa, Sam Smith, and the cast of Veneno.

Since its inception in 1990, the GLAAD Media Awards have grown to be the most visible annual LGBTQ awards show in the world, sending powerful messages of diversity representation and acceptance to audiences around the world. GLAAD is currently working with TikTok on a special recognition titled “TikTok Queer Advocate of the Year,” which is highlighting the TikTok creators who have taken LGBTQ visibility to new heights. The winner will be announced the night of the GLAAD Media Awards ceremony.   

GLAAD announced 198 nominees in 28 categories for the 32nd Annual GLAAD Media Awards. This year, several categories increased from five to ten worthy nominees to recognize expanding levels of diverse LGBTQ representation across several media genres.  

The 32nd Annual GLAAD Media Awards are presented by Gilead, Hyundai, and Ketel One Family-Made Vodka. Sponsors are: Google, YouTube, TikTok, Bud Light, Comcast NBCUniversal Telemundo, HBO Max, Omnicom, Starz, Amazon Studios, Facet Records, Hallmark Channel, MGM/Orion Pictures, Netflix, Sheppard Mullin, Sony Pictures Entertainment, Edelman, Ketchum, Nickelodeon, and Sephora.

For more information visit On socials, please follow @GLAAD and #glaadawards 

Queer Forty Staff

Queer Forty writing staff work hard to bring you all the latest articles to help inspire and inform.

Queer Forty Staff has 2357 posts and counting. See all posts by Queer Forty Staff

One thought on “Special guests for the Annual GLAAD Media Awards announced

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept that my given data and my IP address is sent to a server in the USA only for the purpose of spam prevention through the Akismet program.More information on Akismet and GDPR.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.